Continuing Education Requirements
Nebraska requires 36 hours of CE every 2 years due on August 1st of even numbered years. Nebraska requires that 4 of the 36 hours must be related to
x-ray physics, quality control, x-ray production, and interpretation of diagnostic imaging; and chiropractic adjustive techniques; and 2 hours must be related to the chiropractic scope of practice in the State of Nebraska which include adopted practice guidelines and practice law specific to Nebraska only; and related to the use of unlicensed personnel.
Online Chiropractic Continuing Education Policies for Nebraska
Nebraska allows 6 of the 36 required hours to be obtained on line.
Continuing Education requirements are subject to change. Therefore, Chiropractic licensees are ultimately responsible
for being up to date with continuing education requirements.